float.

I’ve realized that I haven’t really been putting up any photographs taken by myself. It’s a little difficult given the theme of this blog (attempting to capture a feeling of fantasy or dream generally means either 1: access to really cool and awesome places with amazing scenery/backdrop that just lends itself to fantasy, or 2: lots of photoshop). But I’ve been working on some self-portraits that will hopefully convey my preoccupation with this idea… (note: click on the images to view them larger, since the colors don’t come out as well when the images are small)

This first one hopefully achieves that with the lighting, colors, tones, use of material…

robin sit on bench

This second one takes it into the realm of the unreal. There’s a subtleness that I attempted to convey, but I won’t try to psychoanalyze my own photograph here, you can just interpret it as you will.

robin floating egg glow

There is more, but this is it for now. Hopefully I’ll get some more up soon, but look forward to some portraits of others that I’ll be uploading soon.


~ by robinlam on November 6, 2009.

One Response to “float.”

  1. love them both!! lighting is great, love the tones. great ideas 😀 yayyyy robin ❤

Leave a Reply

 
